D23 Expo – Disney Interactive showcases Fantasia: Music Evolved and Disney Infinity

During the 2013 D23 Expo, Disney hosted the first ever Disney Interactive presentation to showcase what games they’re working on. Included in this presentation was Fantasia: Music Evolved and the announcement of new characters coming to Disney Infinity.

At D23, Disney publicly showcased for one of the first times how the game will actually work and how it will use Kinect to make the experience unbelievable and surreal. During D23, Harmonix and Disney showed us a look at how the game was developed and Harmonix released the latest trailer for their upcoming motion game Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved. “The Evolution of Disney Fantasia,” gives us a glimpse at the history behind the animated classic, as well as a fresh look at the new game in action.

In addition, it’s been announced that award-winning composer Inon Zur will be contributing original music for the game. Zur, of course, has worked on numerous franchises including Dragon AgePrice of Persia, and many more. The game will also feature over 30 tracks from popular artists such as Bruno Mars, and Queen. Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved is currently scheduled for release in 2014, exclusively on Xbox One and Xbox 360 with Kinect.


Following Fantasia, Disney showcased more about Disney Infinity and announced a huge lineup of new characters coming to the Infinity Universe in the next year. New characters coming to Disney Infinity include:

  • Jessie (Toy Story)
  • Buzz Lightyear (Toy Story)
  • Sheriff Woody (Toy Story)
  • Jack Skellington (The Nightmare Before Christmas)
  • Wreck-It Ralph (Wreck-It Ralph)
  • Vanellope Von Schweetz (Wreck-It Ralph)
  • Phineas Flynn (Phineas and Ferb)
  • Perry the Platypus (Phineas and Ferb)
  • Rapunzel (Tangled)
  • Anna (Frozen)
  • Elsa (Frozen)
  • Sorcerer Mickey (Fantasia)

Jessie, Buzz, and Woody will be included in a “Toy Story Playset” while Wreck-It Ralph and Vanellope will be in a “Wreck-It Ralph Playset” while Anna and Elsa will be in a “Frozen Playset”. The rest of the characters will be sold separately.

Fantasia: Music Evolved will be available in 2014 while Disney Infinity is available now.

Source: A Wild Podcast Appears

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *