How Early Can You Make FastPass+ Selections? New Details Emerge on MyMagic+

How Early Can You Make FastPass+ Selections? New Details Emerge on MyMagic+

CS-Full-MB_IMG_75f4e733-34cd-efc7-911b-48a42a0672a5

When Disney updated the MyDisneyExperience app last night, they also updated the terms of service that guests using the app must agree to. Some details we have either speculated about or not been informed of to this point were discussed within those terms, so we have decided to highlight the more important new facts about MyMagic+:

Friends

There are two types of friends you can have within MyDisneyExperience: managed friends or connected friends. Managed friends are guests with profiles you create and manage on their behalf. Connected friends are friends who’s profiles you do not create or manage. By sending or accepting an invitation to become connected friends with someone, you authorize those connected friends to plan and modify activities for you including FastPass+ selections. Disney states is not liable for changes, so if your friends mess up your reservations, well, you’re out of luck.

Notifications

Once available, you may choose to receive special email and text alerts during your visit such as itinerary updates, notice of photo availability, and personalized on-site tips and offers. Push notifications will also be an option.

FastPass+

Disney FastPass+ service allows you to select an arrival window to experience certain park attractions, character meet and greets, and quick-service restaurants, and to arrange a viewing location for certain entertainment such as fireworks, parades and shows. You can modify FastPass+ selections for yourself, Managed Friends, and Connected Friends.

You can make FastPass+ selections for one park per day. You may only select and use a FastPass+ selection for a particular attraction, entertainment or restaurant experience once a day. When you initially make FastPass+ selections for a particular park, you will choose a FastPass+ experience set. If your plans change, you may modify the entire FastPass+ experience set until the first FastPass+ experience is used or the first unused experience expires. You may also modify any unused individual FastPass+ experience any time prior to the end of the day.

Magic Your Way ticket holders and Annual Passholders may make FastPass+ selections beginning 60 days prior to use. Selection window will vary for other tickets.

Disney reserves the right to re-assign or reschedule a FastPass+ selection due to an unplanned attraction or entertainment down time or change in operating hours. This will be useful is guiding guests away from attractions when they are down.

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.